Stephen L. Thompson’s January 2012 Newsletter

Howdy,

Welcome to my electronic newsletter, covering January 2012.

My publication news for the past month:

Publication of my story “Enigma” by Books To Go Now.  You can download it from here for $0.99.

Publication of my stories “Worth a Million” and “I Wouldn’t be Surprised” on my Ficly account.

* * *

This month I wrote 7,538 words.  In order to reach my goal of 80,000 words this year, I need to write – on average – 6,667 words a month, so I’m well on my way to reaching my goal.

Also, as I mentioned last month I want to write every day, but I will give myself twenty free days where I don’t write.  I wrote all 31 days in January, so I still have those twenty days.

As I mentioned in a blog last week, I’ve also started working on my novel None of Them Knew the Color of the Sky.  I’ve set the goal of writing a chapter a week, and two-and-a-half weeks in I’ve written two-and-a-half chapters, so I’ll be letting you know how that goes as well.

* * *

Here is my story board at the end of January:

My hope is to wipe several of those stories off the board this year, meaning, having them published.

* * *

I meant to write a story this month, that was something I wanted to work on, but I never got around to it.  So instead, I wrote another haiku.  Enjoy.

Steve

 

first snow, then sunshine

then more snow, more sunshine – this

winter is messed up

Leave a comment