I’m over the hump

On occasion, I’ve mentioned a novel that I’m working on, None of Them Knew the Color of the Sky.  It will consist of four parts, each told from the point of view of a different character.  Well, almost three years ago I finished Part II.  I was happy that I was halfway done with my novel, but I was a tad wore out, so I set it aside to work on other projects, such as my first story collection, A Man of Few Words.  Since then, I’ve quit my job to take up writing full time, finished a draft of my second story collection, The All-You-Can-Read Buffet which I hope to have out in April, and start on my third story collection, Political Pies, which I need to get out before the election.  Despite trying to do all that, I’ve wanted to get back to my novel.  That’s why I’ve decided to write a chapter a week for it.  Considering that each part is about twenty-five chapters, if I meet the quota, I should have the novel finished by the end of the year.  Well, I’m happy to say that I’ve just finished Chapter 1 of Part III.  😀  Of course, I was supposed to have finished it last week, but I had some issues with house/pet sitting for my sister’s family.  But it’s only Monday, so I have the rest of this week to write Chapter 2 and make up for it.

3 Responses to “I’m over the hump”

  1. Nice one! I’ve returned to a book I started two years ago too “In That Other Dimension” – which I’m posting on my blog as I write. Brave decision quitting your job to write! Would love to do that one day! Good luck with it!! Matty

  2. […] I mentioned in a blog last week, I’ve also started working on my novel None of Them Knew the Color of the Sky.  I’ve set the […]

Leave a Reply

