Stephen L. Thompson’s October 2011 Newsletter

Howdy,

Welcome to my electronic newsletter, covering October 2011.

My publication news for the past month:

Publication of my stories “Failure to Communicate,” “Planning Ahead,” and “The Horror” on my Ficly account.

Acceptance of my story “Enigma” by Books To Go Now.  I’ll let you know when it will be available.

* * *

This month I wrote 5,904 words, giving me a total this year of 41,595.  I hope I can make it to 50,000 by December 1st.

* * *

Here is my story board at the end of October:

One change is that I’m visiting friends this week, so I had to take the picture a couple of days ago.  Since then, I’ve received a rejection from The Martian Wave for “Exodus.”  I guess better luck next time.

* * *

Instead of a story, this month I wrote an haiku.  Enjoy.

Steve

 

all the time falling
rain – leaving everything damp
why I stay indoors

Leave a comment