40,000 Words!

As of this morning, I’ve written 40,089 words so far this year!  Back when I hit 30,000 words on August 18th, I figured that at the rate I was going I’d hit 40,000 words on October 13th.  Hopefully, now that things are starting to settle down, I will be able to spend even more time writing.  So I shouldn’t have a problem hitting my goal of 50,000 words by the end of the year.  In fact, I will challenge myself to hit that mark on December 1st.  If I can keep up my latest rate of writing, that won’t be a problem.  The only issue is, can I keep up my latest rate of writing?  You’ll have to check back to see.

One Response to “40,000 Words!”

  1. […] Novel Writing Month, but instead my writing goal for this year of writing 50,000 words. When I hit 40,000 words back in October, I challenged myself to hit 50,000 by December 1st. Well, as of this afternoon I have written a […]

Leave a Reply

