Stephen L. Thompson’s November 2011 Newsletter

Howdy,
Welcome to my electronic newsletter, covering November 2011.

My publication news for the past month:
Publication of my stories “A Mother’s Suffering Never Ends” and “Family Rituals” on my Ficly account.

* * *

This month I wrote 8,409 words, giving me a total this year of 50,004. Meaning, I’ve reached my goal of 50,000 words this year! I had thought about trying to hit 60,000 by the end of the year, but I’m planning on spending December working on revisions. Including, the first draft of my next book, The All-You-Can-Read Buffet. You’ll be hearing more about that in the months to come.

* * *

Here is my story board at the end of November:

* * *

Instead of a story, this month I wrote an after Thanksgiving haiku. Enjoy.
Steve

late at night it calls
pleading release from the cold –
the zombie turkey

Leave a comment