Thoughts on a cover and blurb

I’m hoping to get an ebook out in a couple of weeks.  Here’s my take on the cover I’ve made and my blurb for it.

Cloudy

Hopefully in the not too distant future, humans will return to the moon. We will build bases and colonies, create farms and factories, and live and love and learn. “A Cabin Under a Cloudy Sea and other stories” contains six stories set upon the moon and give the tiniest glimpse of the possibilities awaiting us.

One Response to “Thoughts on a cover and blurb”

  1. I like the image you’ve chosen. You might consider a font that is a little more suggestive of speculative fiction (I just go hunting for free commercial use fonts online, sites where you can get them often have ‘science fiction’ or ‘futuristic’ categories), perhaps with a little drop shadow to set it off. Border for the whole image… maybe, you have a lot of black space that merges with dark backgrounds. Once you have settled on the font, scaling the text layer to stretch it vertically but not horizontally can have good results, I often do that with my name on my covers.
    Feel free to take a peek at my covers, and disregard my advice if you don’t care for what you see! 🙂 http://sabarton.com/2013/07/28/every-single-one-of-my-titles/

Leave a Reply

