Stephen L. Thompson’s October 2012 Newsletter

Howdy,
Welcome to my electronic newsletter, covering October 2012.

* * *

My publication news for the past month:

Publication of my minianthology of five scifi stories “Brain for Rent and other stories” on Kindle.

* * *

This month I wrote 5,081 words, giving me a yearly total so far of 77,569.  I had hoped to hit 80,000 this month, but between being under the weather for a few days and being exhausted cutting firewood, I didn’t write as much as I wanted.  I did, however, manage to write something every day, so I still have five of my no-writing days left.  Now, I did not plan this, but if I write for the next six days – that is up until the election – I will have written every day for 100 days, something I haven’t done since March.  Back then I did hit 144 days straight of writing, so I’ll try to beat that.

* * *

Since March of 2011, I’ve been putting a photo of my writing board in my newsletter to show you all the stories I need to write.  The idea was good, but month after month the board hasn’t changed that much.  So I’ve decided to only put a photo up every three months.  With the publication of “Brain for Rent and other stories” I was able to wipe five stories off the board this month, but hopefully there will be more changes before you see it again at the end of December.

* * *

Here is my haiku for the month, which fits in with recent events and holidays.
Enjoy,
Steve

rattling windows
creaking building, moaning wind
is it storm or ghost?

Leave a Reply

