Introducing Photo Fridays

Last night at the writing group I go to, we had a guest speaker, Sadie from All Natural Me, who gave a talk on blogging.  One of the things she talked about on successful blogging, was posting regularly, which is something I need to work on.  She also said that a great way to get people to keep coming back, and possibly spreading the word on your blog, was to have photos, especially if you have cute captions for them.  I could do that, I thought.  Well, I could probably do that.  We’ll see.  But I’m starting a new thing here of putting up photos on Fridays, hopefully with some witty little saying on them.  I didn’t have a witty saying for this one, because I was short on time, but come back next week when I hopefully have some wit.

A few months ago, I was on a bus trip out west that included Yellowstone National Park.  This was one of the things we saw.  This photo was taking through the bus window, and turned out pretty good, I think.

One Response to “Introducing Photo Fridays”

  1. I need to work on posting regularly too!!!

    Thanks for enjoying my chat about blogging 🙂

Leave a Reply

