30 Stories in 30 Days #30 – “It’s Tough Being a Writer”

It’s Tough Being a Writer

When Ron walked into his bedroom, his wife Carol was already in bed with her Nook.  She glanced at him and asked, “What were you doing?”

“I was engaged in battle,” he replied.  “My muse and I fought hand to hand across the Writer’s Block Wasteland and deep into the Forest of Ideas.  In our struggle we climbed mountains of metaphors and sailed simile seas.  It was an epic fight that left a river of ink spread across countless pages, and left me – for now – victorious.”

Without looking up from her Nook, Carol asked, “Did you take the trash out?”

One Response to “30 Stories in 30 Days #30 – “It’s Tough Being a Writer””

  1. This was something I started weeks ago, but thought was a little too silly so I set it aside. But a couple days ago I realized it would be a perfect story to end this year’s Challenge.

Leave a Reply

