400,000 words!

Sometime in 2004, I had the idea of keeping track of how many words I write using the word count feature.  If I kept track of what I did in 2004, I’ve lost that paperwork and I don’t know how many thousands of words I wrote before then, but I do have records from 2005.  As such, I’m pleased to announce that as of the morning of April 2, 2012, I have written (at least) a total of 400,123 words.  That’s about four novels.  And given that I only have half a novel written, that’s a lot of short stories.

On to 500,000!

One Response to “400,000 words!”

  1. […] total now stands at 500,101 words.  Not bad.  And it was just a little over a year ago that I hit 400,000.  On to […]

Leave a Reply

