Stephen L. Thompson’s February 2012 Newsletter

Howdy,

Welcome to my electronic newsletter, covering February 2012.

My publication news for the past month:

Publication of my story “Agent 202” on my Ficly account.

* * *

This month I wrote 7,782 words, giving me a yearly total so far of 15,320.  In order to reach my goal of 80,000 words this year, I needed to write – on average – 6,667 words a month, so I’m well on my way to reaching my goal.

As I mentioned in December, I want to write every day, but I will give myself twenty free days where I don’t write.  Well, I wrote all 29 days in February, so I still have those twenty days.  If I keep writing each day, I will hit the 100 day mark on March 9th.  So keep your fingers crossed for me.

And as to my writing a chapter a week for my novel None of Them Knew the Color of the Sky, I’m six-and-a-half weeks into it and I’m almost done with chapter seven.  So I’m staying on course with that as well.

* * *

Here is my story board at the end of February:

I realized that I haven’t explained my story board for a while, so here goes.  These are all of my stories that I’m working on.  I’m either writing them, revising them, having them critiqued, of have sent them out.  It’s part motivational and part record keeping.  My hope is to wipe several of those stories off the board this year, meaning, having them published.

* * *

I meant to write a story this month, but I just never got around to it.  Cut me some slack, it was a short month.  😀  I didn’t even get around to writing a haiku.  I know I keep saying this, but it is something I need to work on.

Steve

3 Responses to “Stephen L. Thompson’s February 2012 Newsletter”

  1. TaxCoach Says:

    Wow, this is a fun way to work as a writer 🙂

  2. Impressive storyboard. If want to get 50k or 20k in a month, can look at nanowrimo or scriptfrenzy, respectively.

  3. It was a short month but you had an extra day this year! lol

Leave a Reply

