Stephen L. Thompson’s December 2011 Newsletter

Howdy,

Welcome to my electronic newsletter, covering December 2011.

My publication news for the past month:

Publication of my story “Revenge” on my Ficly account.

* * *

This month I wrote 6,172 words, giving me a total this year of 56,176.   I met my goal of 50,000 words last month, so all of this was gravy.  Next year, my goal will be to write 80,000.  Without the distraction of a job, I should be able to do it.  In addition, one piece of advice given to new writers is to write every day.  I’m getting better at that.  So I’m setting another goal of writing every day, and I’ll let you know how I do.  To be realistic – since I know there will be days where I’ll be too sick to write – I’m giving myself twenty days of not writing.  I’m counting my days of writing as days where I type stuff up and do a word count to get the total words written.  (In case you are wondering, yes, I know I’m making this more complicated than it needs to be.  Oh well.)

***

I’ve finished my third polish of my next story collection, The All-You-Can-Read Buffet, and am in the process of finding people to read it.  My hope is to get it published in April.  Stay tuned for more.

* * *

Here is my story board at the end of December:

 ***

I didn’t get around to writing a story for this month.  That’s another thing for me to work on this year.

Steve

Leave a Reply

