30,000 Words!

Now that I’m somewhat settled after my move, I’ve been trying to spend about an hour each day writing.  It seems to be working.  Not even two-thirds of the way through August I’ve already written more words than in all previous months this year except March and June.  I should pass March’s mark next week, but I won’t beat June, since that was when I held my 30 Stories in 30 Days Challenge

Anyway, yesterday I passed 30,000 words!  As of this morning, my total for the year is 30,350.  My goal is to hit 50,000, which means I just have to write about 147 words a day to reach that.  This month, I’ve been writing on average 190 words a day.  If I continue at this rate, I should hit 40,000 words by October 13.  You’ll have to check back to see if I make it.

One Response to “30,000 Words!”

  1. […] of this morning, I’ve written 40,089 words so far this year!  Back when I hit 30,000 words on August 18th, I figured that at the rate I was going I’d hit 40,000 words on October 13th.  […]

Leave a Reply

