Stephen L. Thompson’s June/July 2011 Newsletter

Howdy,

Welcome to my electronic newsletter, covering June and July 2011.

My publication news for the past two months:

Publication of my story “The Price to Pay” on my Smashwords account.

Publication of my stories “In the Name of Ideological Purity,” “Worst Foot Forward,” “A Downside to Success,” “Unkilling Your Grandfather: How to Sidestep That Pesky Paradox,” “Eyewitnesses to History,” “Prophets,” “Give it Time,” “Fluid History,” “Mercy,” “A Bitter Man Can Dream,” “From Out of Town,” “Dust to Dust,” “Indivisible,” “Talking With Ants,” “The Time Will Come,” “Future Tour,” “Did You Think Otherwise?” “Land of the Dumb,” and “Backwater” as part of my 30 Stories in 30 Days.

* * *

As some of you know, I’m in the process of moving.  So in all the hustle and bustle, I didn’t get around to writing up a Newsletter for June.  I thought of just doing a twofer at the end of July, when I remembered that after next week, my internet access will be limited for some period until I get everything set up at home.  So that’s why I’m doing this two month Newsletter in the middle of the month.  😀

* * *

During the month of June I wrote 9,208 words.  As of July 14th, I’ve written 1,023 in July.  Together this gives me a total this year of 26,400.

* * *

You may have noticed that I only wrote 19 stories instead of 30 in June.  I did write up a blog post as to why I fell short.

* * *

I don’t have a photo of my story board this month because it’s home, and I’m still in my apartment.  😀

* * *

I didn’t get around to writing a story for this month.  I’ve been busy.

Steve

Leave a Reply

