You just have to laugh

There is a website that publishes short, scifi stories. I sent them something a few months ago and they rejected it. I have a few more stories that I’m finishing up which – if the better paying places don’t accept them – I’ll send to this site. Now, I have more books than I will ever be able to read, so going online to read stories never seemed a good idea. I did read a few on this site to see what kinds of stories they published, but I haven’t been back in months. But I’ve decided that I should try reading more contemporary works, so I went to the website to read a few. The first story I read wasn’t science fiction, was poorly written, and the ending was completely predictable. Yet it was published while mine wasn’t. I almost want to be bitter about it, but you just have to laugh and keep going. Of course, the second story was an interesting idea, but a little long-winded for my taste.

Leave a Reply

