A first

I think about writing every day, and most days I’ll go to a coffee shop and jot down ideas in my writing notebook or revise stories.  But I keep track of how much I write by using the word count whenever I type up my stories.  I record how many words I write each day in a little calendar.  Well, look at what I did in June:

I’m pretty sure this is the first time I’ve “written” something every day.  True, some days I was burned out and only wrote a sentence, but it counted.  I’d like to continue doing that, but I mushed my brain.

One Response to “A first”

  1. […] something tomorrow – and I’m pretty sure I can make that happen – it would be the second time I’ve filled a month with writing. Hopefully, it won’t be the […]

Leave a Reply

