Missed Milestone

The other day I was curious how many stories of mine had been published, so I set out this evening to count and sort them.  The result was that I had missed a milestone.  Last week when I published the aptly titled “Everybody’s Published”  as part of  my 30 Stories in 30 Days Challenge, it was my 300th published story!

As of today, June 15, 2010, a little over eight years since I started submitting stories, I have a total of 306 published stories.  Of these, 268 have been published by myself in some fashion.  21 were published on a friend’s website, and the remaining 17 have been published on various websites and in magazines.  (Half of which are now defunct, but that’s not my fault.)

I’ll have to keep better track of my stories and make a big deal out of my 400th, which if my Grand Plan succeeds, will probably be later next year.  😀

Leave a Reply

