A Picture in Less Than 1000 Words

Introducing a new contest on my webpage.

While I was home for Easter weekend 2010, I was walking around the family farm and I snapped a picture of something I found interesting. Probably within a few seconds after taking the picture, I wondered what story I could write based on it. With more ideas than I have time to write, I wondered if I should see what stories my readers could come up with. Thus, “A Picture in Less Than 1000 Words” was born. Each quarter I give you a photo and you write a story, of less than 1000 words, based on it. You email me the story, I pick the story I like the most from the entries, and post the winner on this page. Easy, right?

Check out my page to see the first photo.

Leave a Reply

