I guess I am a writer

Today after work, I went to my local coffee shop to do some writing. Along the way an idea came to me. Once I was there I spent twenty minutes or so hammering it out. As you can see, it’s not an epic novel, but once I finished I was a tad giddy because I had finished a story.

The main reason I had gone to the coffee shop was to critique stories for one of my writing groups. Once I put my story aside, I took out the others and started reading them. The idea for one was just amazing. So amazing if fact, that after reading it I felt angry because I hadn’t thought of it. Then I started wondering if there was a way for me to steal it. Hey, as T. S. Eliot said, “Immature poets imitate; mature poets steal.”

Leave a Reply

